Poster Workshop

FINAL FOR PRINT As part of a poster workshop in class we had to create a poster design the reflected our own individual projects for this unit. I decided for my poster that I would work with lino cutting as it has become my primary method of creating work and felt it fitting and reflective of my current project. I experimented with a range of thumbnail sketches before deciding on this design, I feel that the blue hands help balance the black and white of the rest of the image and also breaks up the test which overall I feel works quite successfully. Given the amount of time for this project I feel I created a successful poster that is bold and reflective of my subject matter for this unit.

Leave a Reply

