Mini Zine

As a starter for my next project I had to create a mini (A6) 8 page zine based on one of four themes, the theme which I chose to base this zine on was blues music. In particular I looked into Robert Johnson, a blues musician, also known as the ‘King of Delta Blues’. In creating this zine I created a series of sketches based on titles of Johnson’s songs then scanned them in to Photoshop to clean them up and add the blue colour. Overall I feel this zine worked quite well, had I had more time I feel I would have made the images more detailed however I think they work quite successfully as they are.

Leave a Reply

