Idea development

I have been thinking a lot more about what images I could use as a series of prints that I would send out for promotional material, I have experimented with different sketches and compositions and am now in the process of carving some of my ideas into lino to test them out.

One idea I particularly want to explore further is a series of four prints, each with and image of a fish that spells out a letter ‘F I S H’, when put in order these prints will spell out the word fish. I would also have a fifth A5 piece with a short explanation of the work inspired by ‘Gyotaku’ the traditional Japanese method of printing fish which inspired this work in the first place.

Somewhere on these prints I will also have contact details and my blog/social media accounts to allow people to reach out to me.

Leave a Reply

