Drawing honey

img_5892 img_5893

As I have begun focussing on the theme of honey and the process of making it I thought it were important to gather some additional practice drawing of jars of honey as the primary subject of my project. I began focussing on drawing the jars of honey, bees and flowers from life in my visits to the farm shop as these best link in with my subject matter. The drawings above were created with a mixture of pen, pencil and oil pastel and I feel are quite successful particularly in the range of orange shades that I feel compliment each other well.

Leave a Reply

