Background designs

I practiced some background designs that I  felt may come in useful in my project, I experimented with photoshop (above) to create an abstract background that represented the warm golden tones I saw in honey. I also experimented with potato prints in an attempt to create a repeat pattern similar to that of the hexagonal pattern inside honeycomb. I do not feel the potato print was successful as the wetness of the potato caused it to slip on the paper making each hexagon slightly blurred, I do however feel that it was a worthwhile experiment that I may explore further in the future as I love the idea of printing and making stamps.

Leave a Reply

